Wild Atlantic Writing Awards (WAWA)

Deadline for submissions:
Thursday, December 10, 2020

With the success of our first edition of the Wild Atlantic Writing Awards (WAWA), we at ‘Ireland Writing Retreat’ are happy to continue to support you and other fellow writers worldwide by launching the second edition of our competition, with key prizes for winners.

‘Wild Atlantic Writing Awards’ (WAWA), a competition we hope will provide challenge, diversion and enjoyment for you as a wordsmith in the strange times we live in, is now open for entries in two categories: fiction and creative nonfiction.

Flash Fiction Award
This category is open to all genres – sci-fi, crime, romance, horror, humor, thriller, fantasy, mystery, whatever tickles you and your Muse’s fancy – but on one single theme: Nature.

Creative Nonfiction Award
As for our creative nonfiction competition, we offer you a similar challenge.
To write a story of not more than 500 words (not including the title) inspired by the same subject: Nature.

Entry fee
10 euro per entry

The winner will receive 500 euro in cash.

How to enroll