2018 Peter Porter Poetry Prize

3rd December 2017

Who may enter
Entries are welcome from poets anywhere in the world. There is no age limit.

The contest is organised by Australian Book Review.

The Porter Prize is one of Australia’s most lucrative and respected awards for poetry. It honours the life and work of the great Australian poet Peter Porter (1929–2010).

Entries must be a single poem of no more than 75 lines, written in English. Poems can be on any subject and in any style.

Entries should not be on offer to other publications or prizes or anthologies for the duration of the Porter Prize. Previously published, shortlisted, prize-winning or broadcast poems will not be accepted.

This year the Peter Porter Poetry Prize will be judged by John Hawke, Bill Manhire, and Jen Webb.

Entries must be submitted online via the ABR website.

Entry fees
Each entry must be accompanied by an entry fee of AU$25, or AU$15 for current ABRsubscribers. Full time students are also eligible to enter at the lower rate.

First Prize: AU$5,000
Second Prize: AU$2,000
Three shortlisted poets will each receive AU$500.

Enroll here.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *